Using hdri skybox

Explanations, Walk through, tips and techniques related to LightUp
Post Reply
slugore
Posts: 21
Joined: Tue May 20, 2014 10:15 pm
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Using hdri skybox

Post by slugore » Fri Sep 26, 2014 7:51 pm

I'm just wondering what the proper settings are for using an hdri skybox image. Should I have use sun checked or not?
Win10 64bit|Intel i7 930@2.80ghz, 24GB ram | Radeon HD5880 | SketchUp Pro 2019 64bit | LightUp 5.8

User avatar
AdamB
Site Admin
Posts: 2294
Joined: Wed Apr 16, 2008 10:11 am
Location: Brighton, UK
Contact:

Re: Using hdri skybox

Post by AdamB » Tue Sep 30, 2014 5:27 pm

You can combine the SketchUp/LightUp Sun with a Image-based Lighting (IBL) hdr. Of course you'll need to ensure that you rotate the hdr so it matches where the Sun is in SketchUp.

Adam
Developer of LightUp http://www.light-up.co.uk

Post Reply